Sunday, May 11, 2014

Fennesz / Sakamoto - Cendre (2007)

A gorgeous collaboration between experimental electronic noisemaker/guitarist Christian Fennesz and pianist Ryuichi Sakamoto, in which Fennesz's highly textural sounds provide the perfect backdrop for Sakamoto's sparse, stately melodies. Equal parts longing, melancholy, anxiety, and tranquility.

Track listing:
1. Oto
2. Aware
3. Haru
4. Trace
5. Kuni
6. Mono
7. Kokoro
8. Cendre
9. Amorph
10. Glow
11. Abyss

Lost in the humming air


  1. This is a great one! Thanks for reminding me of it...

  2. Thanks for uploading this gem, dude.