Saturday, May 24, 2014

UGK - Too Hard to Swallow (1992)

Debut full-length from Texas rap legends UGK. Laid back beats and easy, stoned, Southern-style flow to match. I shouldn't have to tell you, but just in case you're really, really dumb: there's a lot of violence on this album, and a lot of misogyny. But... they're just so damn chilled out about it all, and the beats are super tight. And make sure your anus is prepared for "Feel Like I'm the One Who's Doin' Dope" -- that song is fucking crazy.

Track listing:
1. Somethin' Good (Extended Version)
2. Use Me Up
3. Pocket Full of Stones
4. Short Texas
5. Cocaine in the Back of the Ride
6. It's Too Hard to Swallow
7. Cramping My Style
8. Feel Like I'm the One Who's Doin' Dope
9. I'm So Bad
10. Trill Ass Nigga
11. 976-Bun B
12. Something Good (Pimp C's Remix)

I could smell crack burnin' in the fuckin' air
I looked down, I didn't have on no underwear
Looked in my other hand and it was full of nut
I looked around, I'm butt-naked on the cut

No comments:

Post a Comment