Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Six Organs of Admittance - RTZ (2009)

RTZ is a collection of early Six Organs of Admittance (aka multi-instrumentalist Ben Chasney)'s 4-track recordings, culled from various splits, EPs, and the like. Seven songs, and just under two hours of music. Deftly picked acoustic guitars, swirling atmospherics, soaring electric solos, Chasney's haunted vocals, and too many other instruments and sounds for me to bother listing. Arguably Six Organs' most challenging and intensely psychedelic release.

Track listing:
1. Resurrection
2. Warm Earth, Which I've Been Told
3. You Can Always See the Sun
4. Punish the Chasms with Wings
5. Redefinition of Being
6. Creation Aspect Earth
7. Creation Aspect Fire

Distance between here and never