Saturday, May 31, 2014

Eloy - Colours (1980)

Colours is where Eloy took a step away from the glacial, Floyd-esque space rock that they'd perfected on Silent Cries & Mighty Echoes toward a more streamlined and, one might say, "accessible" sound. It's still fully nerdy, synth-fueled prog rock with lyrics about fantastical creatures and worlds, but it's all pretty uptempo, and there are no 15-minute epics. I think it's one of their best, but not everyone agrees with me.

Track listing:
1. Horizons
2. Illuminations
3. Giant
4. Impressions
5. Child Migration
6. Gallery
7. Silhouette
8. Sunset
9. Sphinx (bonus)
10. Mysterious Monolith (bonus)

Carried by cosmic winds

No comments:

Post a Comment