Friday, December 4, 2015

Cloak of Altering - The Night Comes Illuminated with Death (2011)

De Magia Veterum - The Blood of Prophet and Saints (2006)

Dense, chaotic, experimental black metal courtesy of Mories (Gnaw Their Tongues, De Magia Veterum, et al). Hyperspeed blasts, relentless guitars, kaleidoscopic keys, and distorted vocals.

Track listing:
1. I Diabolus, Fallen and Vengeful
2. Cloak of Altering
3. The Night Comes Illuminated with Death
4. The Lustful Farçade of the Madrigals
5. Veil of Stars
6. Golden Radiation Fills the Void

An epiphanic vomiting of blood


  1. cheers! the description sounds right up my street; fantastic shares abound here!