Sunday, December 6, 2015

Velvet Crush - In the Presence of Greatness (1991)

One of the great 90s power pop records. Produced by Matthew Sweet, who also provides lead guitar and backup vocals.

Track listing:
1. Windows to the World
2. Drive Me Down
3. Ash and Earth
4. White Soul
5. Superstar
6. Blind Faith
7. Speedway Baby
8. Stop
9. Asshole
10. Die a Little Every Day

Listen with your head

More in this vein:

Sugar - Beaster (1993)
The Boo Radleys - Giant Steps (1993)

1 comment:

  1. holy shit, this is a blast from the past. I had Teenage Symphonies To God when it came out, but never heard this one. great work!