Saturday, June 17, 2017

Godley & Creme - The History Mix Volume 1 (1985)

Kevin Godley and Lol Crème were founding members of 10cc who left the band in 1976, shortly after the band's commercial breakthrough, to form a duo. The History Mix Volume 1 serves as a perfect introduction to the world of Godley & Creme, and not just because it's their best album and it contains one of my absolute favorite songs -- much of the record consists of songs and musical elements from throughout their career (including with 10cc), completely remixed and presented as parts of epic, mind-melting megamixes.

Track listing:
1. Wet Rubber Soup / Cry
2. Expanding the Business / The 'Dare You' Man / Hum Drum Boys in Paris / Mountain Tension
3. Light Me Up
4. An Englishman in New York
5. Save a Mountain for Me
6. Golden Boy
7. Cry (Extended Remix) [Bonus track]
8. Snack Attack (Extended Remix) [Bonus track]

You don't know how to ease my pain

You might also like:
Jane Siberry -
The Walking (1987)
Eg and Alice -
24 Years of Hunger (1991)

1 comment:

  1. bloody hell, know i can't get that track out of my head. that's not a "negative", though. what a wonderful song!