Thursday, January 11, 2018

Tunnels - Painted Rock (1999)

Percy Jones - Cape Catastrophe (1990)

Instrumental jazz-rock/fusion from a trio helmed by bassist Percy Jones. An evocative mix of soft and hard-edged instrumental textures, making for an impactful but oddly dark, ethereal feel.

Track listing:
1. Painted Rock
2. Land of Hazmats
3. House of Marc
4. Quai des Brumes
5. Neuro-Transmitter
6. Boyz in the Ud
7. Black Light
8. Bad American Dream 2001
9. Lilly's Dolphin
10. Unity Gain

Body in a trunk

More along these lines:
Arcana -
The Last Wave (1995)
Metallic Taste of Blood -
Metallic Taste of Blood (2012)

1 comment:

  1. That cover's ripping my brain apart. Feels nice.