Friday, January 12, 2018

Appalling Spawn - Freedom, Hope & Fury (The Second Spawn) (1998)

Elite Czech progressive brutal death metal. Angular stop-start riffs, woozy clean sections, a strong melodic presence, and utterly incomprehensible atonal chaos, all with brutal gutturals to keep it nice and gross. Literally one of the greatest death metal records ever made.

Track listing:
1. Manthra of Hope
2. My Heaven
3. Sublime Fury
4. Azure Waters of Inthera
5. By Sword & Heart
6. Voyage to Inward Freedom
7. Celestian
8. Open Arms of Celestial Home
9. Messengers
10. Selfmonarch

A vision of unlimited touch

If you like this, try:
Caducity -
The Weiliaon Wielder Quest (1995)
Molested -
Blod-Draum (1995)

No comments:

Post a Comment