Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Che - Narcotic (1989)

A criminally overlooked goldmine of inventive, synth-y art-funk/pop. Starts off sounding like a lost Prince album, and ends up taking on a sinister, almost industrial quality. Records like this languishing in obscurity is a great reason to not believe in God.

Track listing:
1. Scream Like a Swift
2. Fireflies in Summer
3. I Wish He Didn't Trust Me So Much
4. Moving the Silence
5. Imperfections
6. Be My Powerstation
7. Jerusalem
8. View from a New Perspective
9. Celebrating Life

I'm scared of what I'd do

You'll probably also enjoy:
Mazarati -
Mazarati (1987)
Eg and Alice -
24 Years of Hunger (1991)

No comments:

Post a Comment