Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Unearthly Trance - The Axis Is Shifting (2007) + Eleven Are the Voices (2007)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Unearthly Trance - Season of Seance, Science of Silence (2003)

Two EPs of punishing, raw, yet epic NYC drone-sludge from a ridiculously underrated band.

Track listing:
-The Axis Is Shifting-
1. Oceans Expand
2. Branches of Antigravity
-Eleven Are the Voices-
1. Veins
2. Phoenix Undead

Ritual void for cave life

More along these lines:
Iron Monkey -
Our Problem (1998)
Moonshine -
Moonshine (2005)