Thursday, May 16, 2013

Unearthly Trance - Season of Seance, Science of Silence (2003)

Dirty, sludgy, drone-y doom metal. "Mass of the Phoenix" is a masterpiece of dissonant, fragmented, minimalist, ritualistic avante-doom. The rest of the record is pretty great, too.

Track listing:
1. Raised by the Wolves
2. Mass of the Phoenix
3. When Anti-Humanity Flourishes
4. Wandering Winter Winds
5. Black Heart, Black Lung
6. The Aftermath Was Morbid

I strike the bell, I light the flame, I utter the mysterious name

No comments:

Post a Comment