Saturday, February 28, 2015

Arizmenda - Within the Vacuum of Infinity... (2009)

Haunting, atmospheric US black metal -- specifically, from California's Black Twilight Circle. A reverb-drenched flurry of dissonant guitars, unrelenting drums, and distant howls. The essence of black metal, burnt down to its purest, most unknowable form.

Track listing:
1. Those Beaten Paths of Confusion
2. Beyond the Shadows of Emptiness and Nothingness
3. Poison Yourself... with Thought
4. The Agents of Transformation
5. Drowning in the Pain of Consciousness
6. Deny the Disease of Life

Tear you out from within

If you like this, I suspect you'll like:
Cendres - Ungeziefer (2007)

No comments:

Post a Comment