Wednesday, February 4, 2015

These Immortal Souls - I'm Never Gonna Die Again (1992)

Ex-members of the Birthday Party and Crime & the City Solution making strung out, emotionally draining, blues-fueled post-punk. Surprise, surprise. Also unsurprising is that I'm Never Gonna Die Again is a killer record, and if you dig early Bad Seeds and are sleeping on this record, you're cheating yourself. And, as my girl loves to say, don't cheat yourself -- treat yourself.

Track listing:
1. The King of Kalifornia
2. Shamed
3. Black Milk
4. Hyperspace
5. So the Story Goes
6. Insomnicide
7. All the Money's Gone
8. Crowned
9. Bad
10. My One-Eyed Daughter (Live in Las Vegas)
11. Up on the Roof

I will destroy you


  1. im liking these selections in the last few days. This is why i love your never know whats coming next. Great picture of a very wasted Rowland on this album cover too

  2. Great thx for upload. Have you got FLAC version?

    1. Nope, don't have the hard drive space for flacs, sorry.