Monday, March 27, 2017

Mika Vainio - Onko (1997)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Ø - Tulkinta (1997)

Minimal ambient electronic/drone courtesy of Finnish musician Mika Vainio. It's truly amazing how viscerally impactful such barely-there sounds can be, given sufficient volume and attention.

Track listing:
1. Kelvin
2. Jos [If?]
3. Onko Parts 1-11 [Is It?]
4. Viher [Green/Cellular]

Metallic conversations

More along similar lines:
Piquet -
The Faulty Caress (1996)
John Wiese -
Collected Tracks (2000)

No comments:

Post a Comment