Friday, March 24, 2017

Law of the Rope - Beasts Will Have You (2008)

US raw, experimental black metal. I'm guessing there are some French influences at work here, what with the art-damaged, dissonant approach. More significantly, there's lots of harsh noise, including insane, squealing feedback that's seemingly as one with the vocals. Hella intense, fucked-up stuff.

Track listing:
1. From Fields of...
2. Beasts Will Have You
3. Thy Own Throat
4. In Dust
5. Death Ballad
6. Knife Point

Silenced fields of the decapitated

If you like this, listen to:
Wormsblood -
Mastery of Creation (2009)
Sutekh Hexen -
Empyräisch (2011)

No comments:

Post a Comment