Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Osamu - Passages (1987)

Lovely, synth-y new age courtesy of Japenese musician Osamu Kitajima. There's a great deal of 'organic' instrumentation -- pan flute, koto, acoustic guitar, chimes, strings, harp, etc. -- amid the synths, making for a layered, appealingly textural sound.

Track listing:
1. FM Shrine
2. The Bronze Mirror
3. Ancient Midi Stars
4. Secret Lagoon
5. Passages
6. Ebb and Flow
7. Mystic Knot
8. Thoughts Ago
9. Sweet Dew
10. White Dragon
11. Passages

Breath of night

If you like this, try:
Andreas Vollenweider -
Caverna Magica (1983)
Lucia Hwong -
House of Sleeping Beauties (1985)


  1. Would you happen to have a MP3 copy of Mean Red Spiders' Starsandsons?

    1. I do. Might actually do a post on it, good call. In the meantime: http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/CSY0eRdi/file.html