Thursday, April 27, 2017

Ronnie Laws - Pressure Sensitive (1975)

Airtight, vibrant jazz-funk led by saxophonist Ronnie Laws. The younger brother of Hubert Laws, Ronnie's been known to dip his toes in the cheesy waters of smooth-jazz, but you won't find any of that on Pressure Sensitive -- despite the fact that it's hella smooth.

Track listing:
1. Always There
2. Momma
3. Never Be the Same
4. Tell Me Something Good
5. Nothing to Lose
6. Tidal Wave
7. Why Do You Laugh at Me
8. Mis' Mary's Place

Let's keep it together

You should also listen to:
Lonnie Liston Smith -
Reflections of a Golden Dream (1976)
Flight -
Excursion Beyond (1980)

No comments:

Post a Comment