Thursday, April 26, 2018

Birkabein - Birkabein (2011)

German raw black metal. Lo-fi second-wave evil, with muffled, tinny keyboards for extra drama. Birkabein was originally recorded in 2001, but for some reason wasn't released 'til 10 years later, with a pair of tracks from their first demo tacked on.

Track listing:
1. My Revenge Comes in Winter
2. Todeskrämpfe
3. Instrumental
4. Land der Ewigen Nacht
5. Infernal Holocaust (T2)
6. Getryn

Dawn of maggots

More like this:
Nordlys -
Foelg Nordlyset (1995)
Heemat -
Platschonk (1998)


  1. Black Metallers who found love for Frank Frazetta artwork? Lord help us.

    1. I know, what a ridiculous choice for album art