Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Robin Guthrie & Harold Budd - After the Night Falls (2007)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Harold Budd - Lovely Thunder (1986)
Harold Budd - The White Arcades (1988)

Once again, I am too busy for this blog shit. But here's a gorgeous, shimmering pool of guitar, synth, and piano that is helping to keep me sane through all of this studying and essaying.

Track listing:
1. How Distant Your Heart
2. Avenue of Shapes
3. Seven Thousand Sunny Years
4. She Is My Strength
5. Inside, a Golden Echo
6. Open Book
7. And Then I Turned Away
8. The Girl with Colorful Thoughts
9. Turn Off the Sun



  1. Thanks for finding the time for these posts - always hit the spot, especially (for me) when you tread toward the ambient/new agey side of the house. Those Eberhard Weber posts and this Budd....something else.