Monday, September 18, 2023

Today, Tomorrow, Forever - Today, Tomorrow, Forever (1979)

One of many records that I snagged out of crates that were headed for oblivion (a.k.a. the storage warehouse) at my old job. The A side is funkier, weirder, and arguably more interesting than the B side, which is still good but falls into a comparatively standard disco groove. It's not gonna change your life, but it's a super fun record, and the synth break in "Astro Boogie" alone is worth the price of admission.

Track listing:
1. It's a Groove (Keep On Dancin')
2. Astro Boogie
3. Mad House
4. Blipped (All Over Myself)
5. Taking Me Higher
6. I'm for You
7. It's Your Love
8. Get On Down

You should also hear: