Monday, May 9, 2016

The Project Hate MCMXCIX - Armageddon March Eternal: Symphonies of Slit Wrists (2005)

Dense, dramatic, electro-industrial- and goth-tinged symphonic death metal, complete with beauty and the beast vox. It's for sure bombastic, and not without elements of cheese, but sheer brutality, creativity, and ambition -- only one song fails to surpass the seven-minute mark -- keep Armageddon March Eternal consistently awe-inspiring. Someone requested this like a year ago, so... here it is, I guess.

Track listing:
1. At the Entrance to Hell's Unholy Fire
2. The Bleeding Eyes of a Breeding Whore
3. I See Nothing But Flesh
4. Resurrected for Massive Torture
5. We Couldn't Be Further from the Truce
6. Godslaughtering Murder Machine
7. Symphony of the Deceived
8. Loveless, Godless, Flawless

The essence of massacre

You might also enjoy:
Graveworm - As the Angels
Reach the Beauty
The Monolith Deathcult -
Trivmvirate (2008)

1 comment:

  1. Sound is very interesting. Once again you proved your reputation as my main source of inspiration while writing my books! The below Tip "The Monolith Deathcult - Trivmvirate (2008)" ... remembers me on the australian "Berzerker" one of my all-time fave's. Anyway, would just thank you for the good music u show me, my bank account is not so happy as i am ;)