Thursday, September 15, 2016

Wormlust - The Wormlust Collective (2012)

Icelandic black metal. The Wormlust Collective is a compilation of three previously released demos, each consisting of one long track. Dissonant waves of guitar and blastbeats envelope hoarse, reverberating growls, from within a larger void of formless dark ambient and shimmering clean guitars. There's beauty to be found here, too -- you just have to dig through a lot of filth.

Track listing:
1. Svarthol
2. Seven Paths
3. The Opium Sleep

Larvean inauguration

You should also check out:
Khthoniik Cerviiks -
Heptaëdrone (2014)
Skáphe -
Skáphe² (2016)

No comments:

Post a Comment