Friday, September 2, 2016

The Crevices Below - Below the Crevices (2011)

Australian progressive black metal. I'd like to tell you all about this band's lush, enveloping sound, dynamic songwriting, and hypnotic, melancholic beauty, but I can't hear anything over the sound of that band name.

"Crevices Below." Uhhhh-huhuh-huhuh-huhuh-huh.

Track listing:
1. Below the Crevices
2. The Tombs of Subterranea
3. A Grand Cavernous Awakening
4. Whispers of Sorrow
5. Trapped in Suicidal Depths
6. Carrying the Cries of the Lost

Rivers of hell

Listen to these, too:
Oranssi Pazuzu -
Kosmonument (2011)
Taurus -
No/Thing (2014)

No comments:

Post a Comment