Sunday, May 20, 2018

Planet P Project - Pink World (1984)

The second and best album from Planet P Project, a pseudonym used by American musician Tony Carey for his weirder musical output. Over warm guitars, pillowy synths, and gated drums, Carey spins a two-disc-spanning yarn about a boy whose psychic powers protect a small area of the planet from nuclear annihilation. I don't care how nerdy/wussy it is: Pink World is a fucking masterpiece. Just don't play it in mixed company unless you want to end up with an atomic wedgie.

Track listing:
1. In the Woods
2. To Live Forever
3. Pink World
4. What I See
5. To Live Forever (Part 2)
6. Power
7. In the Forest
8. A Boy Who Can't Talk
9. The Stranger
10. What I See (Part 2)
11. The Sheperd
12. Behind the Barrier
13. Pink World Coming Down
14. Breath
15. This Perfect Place
16. What Artie Knows
17. In the Zone
18. Behind the Barrier (Part 2)
19. March of the Artemites
20. This Perfect Place (Part 2)
21. A Letter from the Shelter
22. What Artie Knows (Part 2)
23. One Star Falling
24. Baby's at the Door
25. Requiem
26. A Boy Who Can't Talk (Part 2)

You drank the water?
There's nothing we can do.
There's no one we can call.

Also of interest:
David Sancious and Tone -
Dance of the Age of Enlightenment (1977)
Pendragon -
Fly High Fall Far (1985)

No comments:

Post a Comment