Friday, May 11, 2018

Sleep ∞ Over - Forever (2011)

Gorgeous, hazily melancholic dream pop with a lo-fi sheen. Angelic vocals, shimmering synths, gauzy guitars, and simple drum machines, all drenched in reverb, with a few pitstops in full-on abstract ambient territory along the way. If I end up making a best-of-the-decade list next year, this'll be on it.

Track listing:
1. Behind Closed Doors
2. Romantics Streams
3. Porcelain Hands
4. The Heavens Turn by Themselves
5. Casual Diamond
6. Cryingame
7. Flying Saucers Are Real
8. Stickers
9. Untitled
10. Don't Poison Everything

I want to be alone

You might also enjoy:
Pure X -
Pleasure (2011)
EP (2012)

No comments:

Post a Comment