Saturday, May 19, 2018

The Frozen Autumn - Fragments of Memories (1997)

Heartbroken, synth-driven gothic melodrama perfection. Some songs are on the more ethereal side of darkwave, while others sound like New Order minus any semblance of hope.

Track listing:
1. The Echo of My Lies
2. There's No Time to Recall
3. Dusk Is Like a Dagger
4. Winter (Reprise)
5. Don't Cry for Me (Version)
6. Chimney's Song
7. Painted Girls
8. Fragments of Memories
9. I'm Coming from Nowhere
10. The Forgotten Frontier

A severed hand

If you like this, listen to:
Deine Lakaien -
Deine Lakaien (1986)
Oneiroid Psychosis -
Fantasies About Illness (1996)


  1. Nice! My friend opened for these guys here in LA.

  2. I like to think of them as goth New Order. Great album too.