Sunday, May 4, 2014

Bowery Electric - Lushlife (2000)

Perfect, nocturnal trip-hop. Drum loops, gauzy synths and guitars, smoky female vocals.

Track listing:
1. Floating World
2. Lushlife
3. Shook Ones
4. Psalms of Survival
5. Soul City
6. Freedom Fighter
7. Saved
8. Deep Blue
9. After Landing
10. Passages

On a bed on top of the sheets
In a room that smells like the sea
You will take your body like a saw to me
Living here at the end of the world