Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo, Lopatin - FRKWYS 7 (2011)

Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Co. - Like a Duck to Water (1976)
James Ferraro - Cold (2013)

A heavenly collaboration between five extremely talented electronic artists, including David Borden, James Ferraro, and Laurel Halo. When I first saw the lineup, I thought it was a mistake. Beautiful, lushly layered ambient/drone of the highest order.

Track listing:
1. People of the Wind Pt. 1
2. Internet Gospel Pt. 1
3. People of the Wind Pt. 2
4. Internet Gospel Pt. 2
5. Twilight Pacific
6. Just a Little Pollution

Wanderers through the night

More along these lines:
Maeror Tri -
Sensuum Mendacia (1991)
EUS, Postdrome & Saåad -
Sustained Layers (2012)


  1. Wow what a line up! Can't wait to listen, thankyou again.

  2. is the lopatin daniel lopatin e.g. ohneotrix point never?