Thursday, August 7, 2014

Popol Vuh - Spirit of Peace (1985)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Popol Vuh - In Den Gärten Pharaos (1971)

The music of Popol Vuh is a window to the limitless sorrow and joy of the universe. I'm not a religious man, but if I were, Popol Vuh would provide my spirituals. Spirit of Peace consists of four tracks: one stark piece for solo piano ("Spirit of Peace") and three gorgeous pieces that prominently feature choral vocals, two of which have guitar and piano accompaniment.

Track listing:
1. We Know About the Need
2. Spirit of Peace
3. Song of the Earth
4. Take the Tension High

Why do I still sleep?

1 comment:

  1. Hey thanks, I've been looking for this :)