Thursday, August 28, 2014

David Sylvian - Blemish (2003)

Droning guitars, snippets of feedback, and fractured synthesizers provide an anxious backdrop for Sylvian's haunted lyrical musings on the dissolution of love. If the music reminds you of Christian Fennesz, it's because he's all over this album.

Track listing:
1. Blemish
2. The Good Son
3. The Only Daughter
4. The Heart Knows Better
5. She Is Not
6. Late Night Shopping
7. How Little We Need to Be Happy
8. A Fire in the Forest

Do us a favor
Your one and only warning
Please be gone by morning


  1. masterpiece ... thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Thank you sir. I've been in a Sylvian mood lately.