Monday, September 14, 2015

Charles Earland - Leaving This Planet (1974)

Red-hot, stratosphere-bound fusion led by organist/keyboardist Charles Earland. Includes performances by Freddie Hubbard, Eddie Henderson, Joe Henderson, and many others.

Track listing:
1. Leaving This Planet
2. Red Clay
3. Warp Factor 8
4. Brown Eyes
5. Asteroid
6. Mason's Galaxy
7. No Me Esqueca
8. Tyner
9. Van Jay
10. Never Ending Melody

Searching for the right door


  1. I had this years ago. I think he also had a double LP even better than this. Don't know the name of it I hope you might know . Thanks for the CE

  2. Yours is the best music blog I have seen and I thank you for your efforts