Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Stratosphere - Lost in Unity (1992)

Minimal ambient/dark ambient pieces from Belgian composer Ronald Mariën, a.k.a. Stratosphere. From the preset keyboard voices to their dark, dramatic tone, some of the songs on Lost in Unity end up feeling an awful lot like predecessors to the so-called "dungeon synth" sound. Elsewhere, it's pure, underground ambient bliss.

Track listing:
1. Lost in Unity 1
2. Lost in Unity 2
3. Lost in Unity 3
4. Far Beyond Imagination
5. Lost in Unity 4
6. Lost in Unity 5
7. Lost in Unity 6
8. East of Heaven
9. As Night Falls

More like this:

1 comment: