Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Popsicle - Lacquer (1993)

Swedish power pop of the 90s alt-rock variety. Short, punchy songs enlivened by elements of noise pop and shoegaze. Popsicle would have sounded right at home ripping through a set on the rooftop of Empire Records.

Track listing:
1. Hey Princess
2. Popcorn
3. Undulate
4. How Come We
5. Pale Honey
6. Irreplaceable
7. She
8. Template
9. True
10. A Song Called Liberty
11. Bird
12. Sandy
13. Slow

If you like this, listen to:


  1. Holy crap, I'm 3 songs into the album and am simultaneously blown away and ticked off that I've missed out on this band for almost 30 years. Thanks for sharing!

    1. That's exactly how I felt when I first listened to it, which was just a few weeks ago. It's so up my alley, how could I not have already heard it years ago?!?