Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Cheater Slicks - Whiskey (1993)

Catchy, bludgeoning Bostonian (currently Columbus-ian) garage-punk. Thick, feedback-encrusted guitars, breakneck drumming, and a production job that more-or-less perfects the blown-out-yet-crisp sound that every punk band seems to want at the moment. Prepare yourself for the noise-addled, zen-like rock n' roll nirvana that is 28 minute-long centerpiece, "Thinkin' Some More".

Track listing:
1. Possession
2. Savage Affection
3. Time You Spent with Me
4. Leave My House
5. Indefinite Exhibition
6. Thinkin' Some More
7. Can It Be
8. I'm Grounded
9. Red Book
10. You Don't Satisfy

Half past high

You might also like:

Night Shadow - The Square Root of Two (1968)
Teengenerate - Get Action! (1994)

No comments:

Post a Comment