Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Manuel Göttsching & Michael Hoenig - Early Water (1976)

Michael Hoenig - Departure from the Northern Wasteland (1978)
Michael Hoenig - The Blog OST (1988)

One of a handful of highly fluid collaborations between Manuel Göttsching (Ash Ra Tempel, Ashra) and synth great Michael Hoenig. A single 48 minute-long piece consisting entirely of pristine, pulsing synths and chiming guitar. Like a more synth-centric Inventions for Electric Guitar.

Track listing:
1. Early Water

Echo waves

For more like this, try:
Franco Leprino - Integrati... Disintegrati (1977)
Michael Shrieve - Transfer Station Blue (1988)


  1. Soooo good. Everyone who hasn't heard this one - grab it!

  2. hoenig does not disappoint. nice record. reminds me of bernard xolotl.