Thursday, January 7, 2016

Cold Body Radiation - Deer Twilight (2011)

Still one of the best "post-black metal" (ugh) records I've come across. It's not even metal enough to piss off purists -- the supposed black metal element consists of a lot of distorted tremolo picking and some harsh vocals that are almost completely buried in the mix -- so I guess this is strictly for the posers!!

Track listing:
1. Deer Twilight
2. Make Believe
3. The Night Reveals
4. Shimmer
5. A Change of Pace
6. Concept of Forever
7. Yes, Maybe the Stars

The great white emptiness

More swooning shoegaze:
Amusement Parks on Fire -
Out of the Angeles (2006)
Air Formation -
Nothing to Wish For (Nothing to Lose) (2010)

No comments:

Post a Comment