Monday, March 7, 2016

Abigail - Intercourse & Lust (1996)

Obliterating, punk- and thrash-infused Japanese black metal. Intercourse & Lust is Abigail's first LP, and it's thankfully more or less free of the totally rockin' misogyny that they'd embrace on their next record, the pretty hilariously-titled Forever Street Metal Bitch.

Track listing:
1. A Witch Named Aspilcnetta
2. Confound Eternal
3. The Crown Bearer
4. Attack with Spell
5. Strength of Other World
6. The Bonehunter
7. Mephistopheles
8. Intercourse & Lust
9. Hail Yakuza

Underground kingdom
Merciless death
Love and duty
The law of the jungle

If you dig this, try:
Sabbat - Envenom (1991)
Throneum - Old Death's Lair (2001)

1 comment:

  1. This is not my lovely 90's Eurotrash, Nirvana-covering dance queen. :/