Thursday, June 4, 2015

Mark Isham - Castalia (1988)

Atmospheric jazz fusion led by trumpeter and synth-enthusiast Mark Isham, with the help of a bunch of contributing musicians, including guitarist David Torn and Mick Karn, bassist for Japan. Pillowy production and some gorgeous, ambient/new age pieces, such as personal favorite "In the Warmth of Your Night".

Track listing:
1. The Grand Parade
2. Tales from the Maiden
3. In the Warmth of Your Night
4. My Wife with Champagne Shoulders
5. A Meeting with the Parabolist
6. A Dream of Three Acrobats
7. The Gracious Core

Sweet circle


  1. This is easily one of the best music sites I visit, please never stop!

  2. From the long-lost but not forgotten opening bars I found myself whistling along.

    Many many thanks for this.

  3. Fantastic album, keep up the good work