Sunday, February 5, 2017

Giles Reaves - Wunjo (1986)

Synth heaven, courtesy of American composer Giles Reaves. Just scored a big ol' pile of synth records, this is one of them.

Track listing:
1. Wunjo (Joy)
2. Sowelu (Wholeness)
3. Uruz (Strength)
4. Eihwaz (Defense) / Kano (Opening)
5. Odin (The Unknowable)

Land of enchantment

You'll also wanna hear:
Rolf Trostel -
Inselmusik (1981)
John Kerr -
Cathedral (1983)


  1. Thanks I've been looking for this for ages.

  2. Of the 1980s newage Wunjo, for all its pretense and sap is actually a really compelling listen. It's a great example of what could be done with some samplers, a Matrix6, and a really good reverb.

  3. Absolute deep classic spacemusic!
    Giles is one of the old school kings of the hearts of space,
    and this gem along with his 'Sea Of Glass' from '92 are completely essential!!
    Really really love hearing that you just scored a big pile of synth records :) :) :)
    ...I'm rollin a fat one for that! Very interested to see what you've found,
    Thanks again for all the excellent goodz bro

    hey I got a couple musical gifts for ya [zippyshares ;) ]
    anywhere I can send em?

    1. YES PLEASE. Send 'em to invisibleartery@gmail. Thanks!

  4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  5. you've got quite an eclectic taste in music - like myself. thanks for the music you've shared. check out my blog if you get a moment: all best, M3