Thursday, June 2, 2016

Imprecation - Theurgia Goetia Summa (1995)

Old-school US death metal. Raw, brutal, and blasphemous, with some creepy keys every now and then for atmosphere. Theurgia Goetia Summa compiles two demos and an EP, accounting for the entirety of the recorded output from the band's first phase -- they broke up in 1998, but have since reunited, releasing their first LP in 2013, over two decades after their initial formation.

Track listing:
1. Emperor of the Infernal Spirits
2. The Throne Is Lost
3. Nocturnal Feast of the Luciferians
4. The Awakening of Majestic Darkness
5. Vomit Floods of Christian Remains
6. As Blasphemy Reigns
7. Shrouded in Gore
8. Of the Underworld
9. Poltergeist Fathomed

Altar encased in human flesh

Listen to these, too:
Disastrous Murmur -
Rhapsodies in Red (1992)
Cryptal Darkness -
Chamber of Gore (1994)

No comments:

Post a Comment