Monday, June 27, 2016

Hoath - Codex II: Kether (2007)

Blown-out, cacophonous Finnish black/death metal with a brutal, at times thrash-y approach. Hoath's guitarist/bassist, Shatraug, has been and is involved with some pretty fucking elite bands, the most prominent of which include (are you ready for this?) Behexen, Drowning the Light, Horna, Nightbringer, Sargeist, and Vordr. If that alone doesn't make you want to check this out, you're prob in the wrong place.

Track listing:
1. Strength and Wisdom
2. Doctrine of the Serpent Race
3. Of Science and Secrets
4. Fourth of the Magus Powers
5. Torch of the Hoath Prophet
6. Evoking the Kundalini
7. Rejoice Eternal Ecstacy
8. Thy Priest and Prophet
9. In Vision and Voice Concealed
10. The Chalice and the Flame
11. Outro

Proclamation of the crowned and conquering child

Also of interest:
Excommunion -
Superion (2002)
Thorybos - Monuments
of Doom Revealed