Sunday, June 5, 2016

Tim Blake - Crystal Machine (1977)

You may know Tim Blake as keyboardist on Gong's Radio Gnome trilogy, and/or as a member of Hawkwind. Crystal Machine, his first solo album, is a far-out collection of bubbling, churning synthesizers and just a touch of acid-addled vocal intonations, recorded live and performed solely by the man himself.

Track listing:
1. Midnight
2. Metro-Logic
3. Last Ride of the Boogie Child
4. Synthese Intemporelle
5. Crystal Presence

< Laserbeam

You'll probably also like:
Mother Mallard's Portable
Masterpiece Co. -
Like a Duck to Water (1976)
Rolf Tronstel -


  1. thank you for this, I forgot how good it was. Do you ,by chance , have "New Jerusalem"? Great stuff.

  2. I haven't heard this in years but I remember liking it. Looking forward to hearing it again. Many thanks.