Sunday, May 24, 2015

Rites of Thy Degringolade - The Caryatid (2000)

Raw, drug-fueled, Canadian black/death metal. Recorded as a solo project, The Caryatid is a hallucinogenic, scatterbrained trip wherein ripping, dissonant blackened death runs full force into deranged, avante-doom passages, accented by ominous drones, cryptic samples, timpani, and moaned clean vocals.

Track listing:
1. Into the... Rise and Fall
2. Adrift Amongst the Solids
3. Six to Complete, to Complete Infinity
4. The Rise and Fall of...
5. The Caryatid
6. T'was a Product of Dipsomania

Rites has set a blade to their hearts and their ears
And over their eyes is a covering
And for them is a great punishment


  1. how can a record with a so cinematic and appealing description, be without a download link??

    Game of Thorns Lilith