Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Velour 100 - Of Colour Bright (1997)

Here's a wonderful, almost completely overlooked album of sweet, fuzzy, low-key shoegaze. The brainchild of His Name Is Alive drummer Trey Many, Velour 100 put out just two records, of which Of Colour Bright is the second.

Track listing:
1. Bittersweet
2. Clouds
3. Pressed Flower
4. Sky from Underwater
5. Shine
6. Under Heaven
7. Tumble
8. Monochrome
9. Dolphin Grey
10. Toledo
11. Control Panel

I fell away

More like this:
Lilys - Eccsame the Photon Band (1994)
Duster - Stratosphere (1998)


  1. there's something really 4AD/Lush/Cocteau Twins about that cover art

    1. There totally is, I just googled these guys to see if they were actually on 4AD! Can almost feel my old Doc Martens chafing my ankles, looking at an album cover like that...

    2. haha yeah - i had a look on Discogs to check too