Saturday, October 23, 2021

And Also the Trees - From Under the Hill (1982)

English post-punk. This mini-LP's six sparse, haunting songs all were re-recorded for the band's 'proper' debut LP, but I've always loved the more lo-fi incarnations found here.

Track listing:
1. So This Is Silence
2. Tease the Tear
3. Out of the Moving Life of Circles
4. Impulse of Man
5. Midnight Garden
6. Talk Without Words

If you like this, you should hear:


  1. Yesssss, that's the stuff. You put together any good Halloween playlists this year?

    1. I haven't really, just kinda tweaked one I've already worked on previously.

  2. AATT.. One of the most underrated bands of all time.. Still playing my vinyl copy of Virus Meadow on a regular basis. This band is still alive, and still making quality music

  3. Super! Do you happen to have Every New Dead Ghost - A New World (1990)

  4. Great to hear them in a raw format, thanks very much!