Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Eroc - Eroc 3 (1979)

Instrumental krautrock splendour from Joachim Heinz Ehrig, one-time drummer of symphonic prog greats Grobschnitt. Following an intro track that's as conspicuous and confounding as that album cover, the record quickly segues into a dream-like state of psychedelic, woozily beautiful krautrock, and stays there for most of the album's duration.

Track listing:
1. Wutpickel
2. Tontillon
3. Fito Linte
4. Wolkenreise
5. Solar Plexus
6. Euer Lied
7. Falke Whips It Out
8. About My Town
9. Sunny Sunday's Sunset
10. He's Around Here
11. Crew Blues Session


You might also enjoy:
Gila - Gila: Free
Electric Sound
Novalis -
Brandung (1977)