Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Infamous - Of Solitude and Silence (2011)

Italian black metal. Somehow, Infamous manages to sneak a bunch of major-key chord progressions into their songs without ever disrupting the melancholic haze. Maybe it's because everything is absolutely drenched in reverb.

Track listing:
1. Of Solitude and Silence
2. Rex Verminorum
3. Grey Euphoria
4. Human Scum
5. Spiritual Desolation
6. Lugore

Life's erosion

More Italian black metal:
Frostmoon Eclipse -
Gathering the Dark (2001)
Tenebrae in Perpetuum -
Onori Funebri Rituali (2003)

No comments:

Post a Comment