Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Ennui - Mze Ukunisa (2012)

Georgian epic funeral doom. Mze Ukunisa is on the more melodic side of funeral doom, and is impeccably written and performed, so expect patient riffs, gloriously mournful leads, and cathartic payoffs.

Track listing:
1. Flowers of Silence
2. Dead Desires
3. Maybe the Time Shall Come
4. The Way of My Life's End
5. Frozen Candle
6. Memento Mori

Bitterness of hope

You'll probably also enjoy:
Fallen - A Tragedy's
Bitter End
The Fall of Every Season -
Amends (2013)

1 comment:

  1. Now that I've had a week to digest this, gotta say it's beautiful. Thanks!