Thursday, October 27, 2016

The Black Heart Procession - 1 (1998)

Haunting tales of heartbreak, desperation, isolation, and death. Creepy instrumentation abounds -- wheezing accordion, chiming glockenspiel, pounding piano, droning organ, and the always-ghostly sound of singing saw.

Track listing:
1. The Waiter
2. The Old Kind of Summer
3. Release My Heart
4. Even Thieves Couldn't Lie
5. Bluewater Blackheart
6. Heart Without a Home
7. The Winter My Heart Froze
8. Stitched to My Heart
9. Squara Heart
10. In a Tin Flask
11. A Heart the Size of a Horse

Blood flows black from your heart

If you like this, try:
Damien Jurado -
Ghost of David (2000)
Boduf Songs - How Shadows
Chase the Balance

No comments:

Post a Comment